Sunday, Sunday, SUNDAY!!!!

Image

Sunday evening is when I will be traveling to DC to see Shpongle. Originally, this crazy man was supposed to be playing on Valentine’s Day, or Shpongletine’s Day, if you will. Unfortunately, he had trouble with his visa and had to cancel the first night of the show. My girlfriend and I were so stoked! A Friday night show…We didn’t have to worry about jobs the next day…

Now, things happen…I definitely understand that. What I don’t understand is why they moved this concert from a Friday night to a Sunday night. Fortunately, I was able to take off work so I would be able to stay for the entire show. My girlfriend was not so fortunate. If there is one thing you will find from reading my blog, is that music is pretty much my absolute biggest passion. The only thing I love more than going to shows or festivals, is going to shows or festivals with the love of my life. These guys really screwed the pooch on the reschedule. It’s all fine and good for the kids who really don’t have to worry about much, but for those of us with careers or day jobs it makes it difficult.

I will say, I’m very much looking forward to hearing the Desert Dwellers perform. I’m also sure that Simon knows that this was supposed to be the opening of the tour and will throw down extra hard for us. A guy can dream, can’t he? It’s also his new light show that we are looking forward to. I have been actively not watching videos from his tour because I want to be surprised by it’s glory. When I saw him in Philadelphia, he had just debuted his old light show, and I didn’t think it could get more ridiculous than that. If you’re curious as to what I am talking about, I urge you to take a moment to look at this:

Back? Stunned? I certainly was. I have a few friends who’ve seen the new light show because he’s been in their area and without spoiling it, they only make me want to see it more. Tickets are sold out, but I’m sure there are tickets on Stubhub or any of the other various places to acquire tickets. I’d recommend going if you are into this sort of thing…It is definitely a night to not be missed, despite being on a Sunday evening!

Standard

Leave a Reply

